Ups and downs….

updown

Life is filled with ups and downs. Always. I am learning that it is true with the writing process, as well.

During our weekly Sunday get-together and brainstorming session, Jean, Karen and I discussed the progress we had made since we’d been together. It had been two weeks, due to Jean’s trip to South Carolina.

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I had been sick with a bad cold/sore throat for a week or so and though I had the time to write….since I spent a great deal of it on my couch….I only had energy to do a word count on what I’ve written so far. Time, but no energy.

Jean has already posted that while she was away, she didn’t do any writing. She was in “paradise” and thoroughly enjoying every moment of her vacation. As she should have. (Karen and I had commented during the week that we had hoped Jean would not feel obligated to write, or post….her time away was just that. Time away from her usual obligations and productivity of any kind. We’re so happy she complied!) Time, but time away.

Karen on the other hand, has been a research/reading/literary “whirling dervish’. She has been inundating (in a good way) our Inboxes with website links, articles and ideas. Her motivation and focus have come from a place of inspiration that I’ll leave to her to explain. And, she has done that in part, in a previous post. Time, well-directed and spent.

I am now back to feeling 100%. Jean is back from vacation. Our “down” time is back “up”.

Karen…if you feel a “down” period coming on, we got it covered!

Mary

Photo: Lamtom

Leave a comment