Vacation….

IMG_3428

Last week was a hectic week. I was preparing for vacation, working with my intern on scheduling guests for the fill-in hosts for my talk show each day, and had a few reports I needed to complete. I didn’t have time to write for our blog.
This week, I am on vacation, and have all the time in the world. Or, so it seems. I’m sitting on a plane flying home from 4 days in Florida, and anticipating having 3 more days off.
And, I’m thinking about our book, my character, and the assigned chapter I need to finish up this week. I’m looking forward to having a chunk of time to devote to it.
(It seems Jean, Karen and I have all blogged before about needing that ever-illusive “chunk” of time to write…my guess is it will forever be a challenge, and topic.)
The chapter I will be working on this week is somewhat of a pivotal one. In it, Susan, Gina and Terri will discover the beginnings of a mystery that will grow in significance to the overall plot, and to each of their lives. They will also meet a couple of new story characters who will play minor, and major, roles. One in particular. For two of the women. But, I’m getting ahead of myself.
However, I’m not overstating it when I say that this chapter will set the stage for a great deal of angst, tension, and personal discovery.
Before I say too much, let me stop blogging, and start creating this chapter.
The plane is now at 33,000 feet, the flight is smooth, the stewardess is about to offer me a drink and snack, and I’m on vacation. And, it feels like I have all the time in the world.

Mary

2 thoughts on “Vacation….

  1. Mary, Its your time with the girls!
    Stop blogging keep us in suspense!
    Fly 33,000 up high over the the clouds! Have a drink,put the sunscreen on,Find a Florida funky floppy hat and just Enjoy….Smile On Ladies

Leave a comment